[Makeup Review] LANEIGE Snow BB Soothing Cushion SPF 50 PA+++

Heiho, girls! First of all, welcome to my blog 😀 I realised that people always looked for the easy-to-read makeup and skincare reviews, hence my writing style. So… get ready with me! My first review EVER (yay) is going to be my favourite makeup base for now: LANEIGE Snow BB Soothing Cushion SPF 50 PA+++ I won this from the Lizzie Parra giveaway event; and yes, that was my first giveaway winning ever. I claimed the No. 21 Natural Beige shade. Let’s get started, shall we?

Thrown away the box .__. sorry
Thrown away the box .__. sorry

First of all, what is BB Cushion? Is it the same as the BB cream? It is actually quite the same, but it provides more moisture. This BB Cushion came up with a pretty decent package: cute, but not childish. There’s also a mirror inside it which makes it easier to be used anywhere! And the best thing there is: the refill AND the new air puff came along with the main product! Therefore you don’t have to buy them separately; unlike the Etude House’s ones. A pact of cushion contains 15g of the BB cream, thus you can get 30g of product in 1 package.

Ingredients, no parabens!
Ingredients, no parabens! Courtesy of http://www.makeupalley.com

Its claims: Whitening, Sunscreen, Sweat-proof, Soothing, Makeup Effects IMG_4364 I just wore it yesterday, so the air puff isn’t really clean. Don’t get me wrong, I washed it after every 3 times of usage! How to apply:

  1. Press the air puff lightly to the cushion puff
  2. The product is a lil bit ‘fluidy’, so put it on your face before it dries!
  3. Close the cushion lid immediately after usage so that the product wouldn’t dried up.

IMG_4353 They call it a cushion air puff because it is different from any other powder puffs; lighter than the usual powder puffs and not as soft. When you wash them and pressed them lightly to drain them up, the water will emerge in the form of small drops. It’s kinda weird and cute at the same time.

IMG_4354
Inside view
IMG_4356
Pressed the air puff..
IMG_4358
Swatches on my hand
before
before
After
After

When being applied, the texture of the BB liquid was very very light. It can be easily blended onto my skin and end up in a natural finish. Since my skin is a combination of oily and dry (my nose is the worst! Sometimes it could be oily but the dry flakes were there!), the BB cushion did a pretty great job on the oil control while moistening my skin at the same time. My pores are being covered as well 🙂 It is quite long-lasting: 8 hours of usage and it oxidise afterwards. Since it has a quite large amount of SPF, this product is perfect to be used by women who always have to get outside everyday, like me 😀 On the downside, I always needed a concealer to conceal my red side of the nose and some of my small blemishes but Korean products rarely came with a high coverage. It does, however, cover the redness of my face (I just exercised and took a bath ._.). So this might not be the best one for me, but this has been the best one I’ve ever tried 😀 To sum up: Score: 4.5/5 Counter Price: IDR 430,000 or about US$32 (I know, I hate the taxes and customs too) Pros:

  • Moisturising
  • Natural finish
  • Not thick at all
  • Great for everyday use because of the large SPF amount
  • Long-wearing because of its sweat-proof feature

Cons:

  • Quite expensive for 30g of makeup base
  • Too large to be brought everywhere

Thank you for reading my very first post, and have a nice day! 🙂 Disclaimer: This article is not sponsored by the product’s company. Any writings are solely based on my honest opinion. I do not hold responsibility for those who have different opinions about this product. The featured photo was taken from the LANEIGE official website, and the others were taken by me using iPhone 5s.

9 thoughts on “[Makeup Review] LANEIGE Snow BB Soothing Cushion SPF 50 PA+++

  1. Ah aku juga pake ini dulu! Sayang terlalu minyakan di mukaku yg super oily ini 😢 dan aga lengket..
    Untungnya bagus di kamu, mana kulitmu super bagus lagi 😍 Kamu super lucky yah bs menang giveaway!

    Like

    1. Yes you should! But keep in mind that the coverage is not buildable; it will start to get cakey the moment you apply too much or apply the 2nd layer. Though it can be reduced by keep blending it over and over again

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

