[Mini Reviews] Sephora Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover,Total Age Defy Cream & Express Dry Shampoo

Long time no see, peeps! In this post I want to do a mini review for each of the Sephora products I got and purchased during the Sephora Freebies event in Plaza Indonesia, Plaza Senayan and Mal Kelapa Gading, Jakarta, Indonesia!

I shall admit that I came to 3 Sephora Freebies events in Jakarta; because, hey, who doesn’t like free stuffs? The 2nd time I went to the event, I was told about the Sephora Beauty Influencer program, where girls can participate in a instagram photo contest and win such position. Those lucky selected girls will be participating Sephora’s events every single week! I was sad that I didn’t get selected, though I know the reason was that I have very few photos, very few likes and very few followers in my makeup instagram account compared to the others 😦

So this is what I got (and buy) in all of Sephora’s freebie events..

FullSizeRender IMG_0484 IMG_0531

And these 3 products will be reviewed below in this post

IMG_0744

Without any further ado (I don’t know why this phrase has gotten more popular these days), keep scrolling to read my opinions of these products!

Sephora Age Defying Cream

IMG_0742

This is one of my least favourite product of all the Sephora products I got. Although there’s no silica listed in the ingredients, it felt ‘silicony’ when being applied to my face. The moisturising feature only lasts about half an hour. It’s almost impossible to hide the dry flakes on my nose after I applied some of my favourite mineral foundation 😦 Don’t even bother to question the age defying feature, I certainly have no way of determining such thing 😦 At least it didn’t break me out.

Score: 3/5

Sephora Express Dry Shampoo
IMG_0743

I expected this product to be useful for my upcoming social responsibility (which I paid for 4 credits yet the university will be the one who gets ALL the credits) in the villages. It felt really nice and cool at first. It also smelled really great when I sprayed the shampoo onto my disgusting greasy scalp. My hair instantly looked dry and smooth, but it only lasted for an hour or so. The fresh fragrance smell had turned into a blotting powder kinda smell. You get what I mean. I just love fragrances inside makeup or skincare products as they conceal the true pharmaceutical odd smell.

Score: 2.5/5

Sephora Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover

IMG_0741

Hands down, this is my holy grail of makeup remover. It doesn’t smell odd, it doesn’t have that overly greasy feeling, and the oil is very easy to be removed when you’re correcting your makeup. It cleanse my mascara perfectly, much less my eyeliners. You don’t need a lot of maddening harsh swipes to clean all of your makeup. And most importantly, it doesn’t irritate my eyes, unlike most of eye makeup remover I tried. I have nothing mean to say to this product.

Score: 5/5

So there goes for my first mini reviews! How you guys like it? Would you prefer a massive review with lots of pictures of a single product in a post, or just a post with a bunch of short reviews of a bunch of products in one? Please comment down below to state your preferences and your favourite Sephora beauty products and the next product that I should review!

 

Disclaimer: This article is not sponsored by the product’s company. Some products are being given in a freebie event and the other was purchased by the writer. Any writings are solely based on my honest opinion. I do not hold responsibility for those who have different opinions about this product. All of the photos were taken by my friend and me using Nikon D5500.

Leave a Reply

