[Makeup Tutorial] My brow routine!

Hello guysssssss!!! In this particular post I’m gonna show you my daily brow routine!

Lately I’ve been obssesed with my brows; I just want them to be groomed and filled nicely throughout the day. I’m currently using these 3 products shown below.

Every person has their own unique brow shape. For the past 2 years we saw so many bold, nicely arched brows all over the YouTube and Instagram. If we’re looking further back to the last 5 years, straight not-overly-bold Korean brows are very popular amongst Asians. For the shape itself, we can use this theory from the pic down below.

 

courtesy of stylecaster.com
Once a week, before applying any of the products onto my brows, I’ll tweeze them with my super cheap tweezers that costed me only for IDR 10,000 or US$0.80. It’s not a particularly good tweezer, but I haven’t found any desire to purchase the glorious Tweezerman’s one. The price just doesn’t make sense..

before
Personally, I only like the natural nicely filled brows. Sometimes I’ll go a little bold, but I always managed to soften them by brushing them over and over again. I tend to go for the natural shape of my brows, which are straight but with small angles above the center of my eyes. Therefore I only tweeze the irregular small hairs below my brows and at the both ends of my brows. I’ll also brush them up to see the the lower line of my brows to tweeze the rest of the irregularities. Do not overpluck them; every person looks best with her/his own natural brow shape.

after tweezing
Next I’ll frame them with my e.l.f Instant Lift Brow Pencil, starting from the lower line and drawing the upper line afterwards. Remember, this is an important step for your overall brow shape, because if you do this wrong, you’ll get hideous brows. First I’ll brush my brows up..

 

brushing them up…
Then I’ll slowly follow the natural shape of my brow; managing to making it a little bit straight and not arched on the lower line because arched brows make me look a lot older and angrier. A diferent thing goes to the upper lineβ€”this time I make 2 lines: the one that’s going up slightly arched, and the one that’s going down. I usually avoid harsh lines to prevent them from looking fake.


after lining on both sides
Next, I’ll grab my Zoeva 322 Brow Line and my Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade to fill in the gaps between the hairs of my brows. I’ll take very little amount of product and just colour everything inside the frame that I made earlier. Sometimes I’ll colour them by making strokes with the opposite of the direction of my brow hair growth, if that makes any sense. That way, I’m making sure that the visible baldness of my brow hair can be perfectly filled.

after filling it out

I’ll use a spooley to blend them so that there’s no visible harsh line inside the frame and to blur the harsh tints at the inside ends of my brows. This is where people tend to do it fatally wrong. I know a person that only FRAMES her brows including the inside ends and doesn’t blend it at all, making it looks like a koi fish from above. Irritates me at its best.

after brushing with spooley

Lastly, I’ll use my MAC Pro Longwear Waterproof Brow Set (it’s a brow mascara) to tint them a little bit and to keep them in place. Brush them very, very lightly to avoid that thick individual brow hair look, if (again) that makes sense. I’ll begin with brushing the inside ends of my brows upwards, working on it towards the other end but gradually decreasing the angle.

aaaand it’s done!

I hope you enjoyed this tutorial and let me know your own brow routine! Thank you for reading my post and have a nice day!

Disclaimer: This article is not sponsored by the products’ companies nor by the shops that I bought them from. Any writings are solely based on my honest opinion and my own preferences. I do not hold responsibility for those who have different opinions about these products. All of the photos were taken by me using Nikon D5500 and iPhone 5S. Please credit me (harevaden.wordpress.com) and inform me through grace.then@hotmail.com if you want to use my photos. Colour results might differ from the real shade due to photography lighting and editing process.

10 thoughts on “[Makeup Tutorial] My brow routine!

  1. Great post. I love the pomade you use to fill it in. I usually just fill it all in with a pencil, then blend blend blend, and set with the brow mascara. I will try this. <3<3

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!! It is indeed scary; you have to choose the right colour first, then you have to apply it very lightly and blend them furiously to get that natural finish. A lot of people use them for very bold brow look but I just don’t like it; I’ll look weird in campus lol

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

