[Hair Care Review] La Rose Rouge Passion Series Repair Damaged Hair Shampoo and Conditioner

Hey guys! It was quite a fortune for me to be able to try this great set of products! Let’s just dig in, shall we?

I know, I know. Lately my posts were all about travelling. I even planned to write about my Bangkok travel experiences later. The thing is, I’m not in the mood of writing about makeup and skincare right now, despite the reviews I’ve prepared inside my head. The products are there, desperately waiting to be reviewed. But the time I have right now is for my other interests and thesis. Rest assured, everything will be sorted out in July!

So..

I got this mystery box from Perfect Beauty Indonesia, a cosmetic online store. Their website interface is fairly easy to surf in. They also carry lots of cosmetic brands! Be sure to check them out!

I’ve never heard of this brand before, but I think this is a local brand. There isn’t much information on their website either. But of course, that wouldn’t stop me from trying out their products!

La Rose Rouge Passion Series Repair Damaged Hair Shampoo product description:

La Rose Rouge Passion Series Repair Damaged Hair Conditioner product description:

The thing about my hair is, I never really took care of them. I bought cheap shampoos and conditioners from supermarket so the condition was always just dry and only a little smooth.

My first impression is that the pump was not really user-friendly. Firstly, the fact that we have to use pumps from such small packaging to dispense their products does not bode well for my convenience. Secondly, the pumps themselves were too rough to work with. I have to pick up the bottle first to dispense the product, because I’m afraid I might destroy my cabinet if I were to do so on its flat surface. Thirdly, since they’re all pumps, their versatility were greatly reduced for travelling. They could’ve thought of a better packaging, though. Hm.. Not a good sign.

The moment I dispensed the shampoo, I was greeted by this refreshing floral scent. Texture wise, it was too thick to be presented inside that kind of pump bottle. I lather them on my hair and the pleasant scent was starting to come out even more. One thing that I appreciate, though, they do not use SLS (a potentially dangerous ingredient present in most shower gels and shampoo for foam effect). But because of that, I have to use more products than I usually do.

I rinsed my hair afterwards and I could already feel that my hair was getting smoother! Then I put the conditioner on my wet hair. It has the same kind of smell as the shampoo does. After 2 minutes, I rinsed it. The result was amazing. My hair came out really smooth! I don’t know about the others, but I somehow felt those products have this cooling effect that make my head and neck felt a lot fresher.

I wrote this after giving them 4 weeks of trial. During the first week, I forgot to bring my hair brush to my dorm. I wasn’t going to meet anyone anyway, so I only brushed it with my fingers. Surprisingly it went pretty well. The smoothness doesn’t even change when I blow my hair with hairdryer! Note that I also always wash my hair with warm water. My normal amount of dry scalp flakes (or dandruff?) were all diminished! The fact that my hair remained smooth and flake-free all these time was pretty amazing.

I still don’t know whether they repaired my split-hair damage or not. As far as I’m concerned, there’s no split-hair present at the moment. The only downside is that now I have to wash my hair every single day because it got oily pretty faster than before.

 

Final verdict:

Price: IDR 150,000 (around US$11.50) for a set of shampoo and conditioner

Since I was using both of them and I simply cannot live without both shampoo and conditioner, I’ll review them as one set.

Score: 4.2/5

Pros:

  • Easily smoothening my hair, a lot.
  • No more dry scalp flakes.
  • Still work pretty damn well with warm water,
  • and hairdryers, in that case.
  • Have this cooling sensation.
  • No split-hair growth for the moment.

Cons:

  • Inconvenient packaging.
  • Larger-amount-than-usual product usage.
  • Got my hair oily faster than usual.

Nonetheless, I’ll definitely recommend this to everybody! Go check them out in here! Or you can just check out their instagram: @perfectbeauty_id

Thank you for reading my post, have a nice day! 🙂

 

Disclaimer: Thank you Perfect Beauty Indonesia for giving me these products! Despite for them being complimentary, any writings are solely based on my honest opinion. I do not hold responsibility for those who have different opinions about these products. All of the photos were taken by me using Nikon D5500 and iPhone 5S. Please credit me (harevaden.wordpress.com) and inform me through grace.then@hotmail.com if you want to use my photos.

Leave a Reply

